Music, News

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Releasing Greatest Hits, Share New Song: Listen

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Releasing Greatest Hits, Share New Song: Listen

Check out “We’re On Our Way Now” from the collection, Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)
Noel Gallagher in a bomber jacket
Noel Gallagher, photo by Matt Crockett

Noel Gallagher has curated a greatest hits album compiling tracks from his High Flying Birds outfit. Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) is out June 11 on Sour Mash. He’s also shared a new song from the collection, “We’re On Our Way Now,” and you can hear it below. Scroll down to check out the tracklist, which includes a bonus disc of remixes and alternate versions. 

“10 years of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds?? Blimey! Just think of all the things I COULD have done in that time!!” said Gallagher in a press release. “The title just came to me one afternoon, at the kitchen table. It’s a saying isn’t it: ‘back the way we came.’ I actually thought it was a great title. Which is why it’s got vol 1. Because if there’s another one, I’m not coming up with another title!”

In 2019, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds released the Black Stars Dancing EP, which followed their 2017 full-length Who Built the Moon? Gallagher’s last album solely under his name was The Dreams We Have as Children, which came out in 2009. In 2018, a book about Gallagher titled Any Road Will Get Us There (If We Don’t Know Where We’re Going) was published. It chronicled the recording of Who Built the Moon? as well as Gallagher and his band’s world tour that year.

Revisit “Oasis Doc Supersonic Knows What You Want Is Gallagher Brothers Chaos” on the Pitch.

Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021):

Disc 1

01 Everybody’s On The Run
02 The Death Of You And Me
03 AKA … What A Life!
04 If I Had A Gun …
05 In The Heat Of The Moment
06 Riverman
07 Lock All The Doors
08 The Dying Of The Light
09 Ballad Of The Mighty I
10 We’re On Our Way Now

Disc 2

01 Black Star Dancing
02 Holy Mountain (Remastered)
03 A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
04 This Is The Place
05 It’s A Beautiful World
06 Blue Moon Rising
07 Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
08 Flying On The Ground

Bonus Disc

01 It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
02 If I Had A Gun … (Acoustic Version)
03 Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
04 Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
05 The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
06 International Magic (Demo)
07 Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
08 The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
09 This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
10 This Is The Place (Instrumental)
11 Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
12 Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Top Gun’ Tops $1B WW, ‘Jurassic World Dominion’ Nears $750M Global ‘& ‘Elvis’ Enters With $51M- International Box Office
Lizzo and Live Nation Pledge $1 Million to Abortion Rights Organizations
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for June 29, 2022
Rina Sawayama Shares New Song “Catch Me in the Air”
It’s Official: Disney CEO Bob Chapek Isn’t Leaving The Mouse House Anytime Soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.