Music, News

that dog. Announce First New Album in 22 Years, Share New Song: Listen

Los Angeles alt-rock band that dog. are back with their first new material in more than 20 years. “If You Just Didn’t Do It” is the first single from Old LP, their first album since 1997’s Retreat from the Sun; it’s out October 4 via UMe. Listen to the new track below.

The band’s lineup features three of the original members: guitarist/vocalist Anna Waronker, bassist/vocalist Rachel Haden, and drummer Tony Maxwell. There are also guest contributions from Maya Rudolph, Randy Newman, Blur’s Graham Coxon, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Josh Klinghoffer, and more.

that dog., whose original lineup also featured Rachel Haden’s sister Petra, disbanded back in 1997 before reuniting in 2011. The group recently reissued its 1994 self-titled debut for the LP’s 25th anniversary.

Old LP:

01 Your Machine
02 Just the Way
03 Bird on a Wire
04 Drip Drops
05 If You Just Didn’t Do It
06 When We Were Young
07 Alone Again
08 Down Without a Fight
09 Never Want to See Your Face Again
10 Least I Could Do
11 Old LP

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Nicki Minaj Rips Megan Thee Stallion, Iggy Azalea & Latto On ‘Pink Friday 2’
Joe Budden Calls NBA YoungBoy’s Music Trash, Gets Violent Response From Him & Birdman
Khloe Kardashian’s Kids and Niece Dream Have Adorable PJ Dance Party
What to Know About Selena Gomez’s Rumored Boyfriend Benny Blanco
The Best Books of 2023, According to The Atlantic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *