Music, News

Lightning Bolt Announce New Album Sonic Citadel

Products You May Like

Noise icons Lightning Bolt have announced a new record: Sonic Citadel arrives October 11 via Thrill Jockey. The duo—bassist Brian Gibson and drummer/vocalist Brian Chippendale—recorded Sonic Citadel with Seth Manchester at the Pawtucket, Rhode Island studio Machines With Magnets. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

In 2019 and 2020, Lightning Bolt will reissue their Load Records catalog via Thrill Jockey. The band released its 1999 debut, 2003’s classic Wonderful Rainbow, and more through Load before issuing Fantasy Empire via Thrill Jockey in 2015.

Sonic Citadel:

01 Blow to the Head
02 USA Is a Psycho
03 Air Conditioning
04 Hüsker Dön’t
05 Big Banger
06 Halloween 3
07 Don Henley in the Park
08 Tom Thump
09 Bouncy House
10 All Insane
11 Van Halen 2049

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Michael Keaton Says He Wanted ‘Beetlejuice’ Sequel to “Feel Handmade”
9 New Albums You Should Listen to Now: Idles, Caroline Polachek, Serpentwithfeet, and More
‘Saturday Night Live’: Sydney Sweeney to Make Hosting Debut, Josh Brolin to Return for Third Time
Linda Hamilton Says Joining ‘Stranger Things’ Season 5 ‘Ruined the Show for Me’
Madisson Hausburg Welcomes Baby 2 Years After Son’s Death