Music, News

Lala Lala to Reissue Debut Album Sleepyhead

Chicago artist Lala Lala (aka Lillie West) is reissuing her 2016 self-released debut album Sleepyhead. The LP arrives August 23 via Hardly Art, and will be available in cloud-colored vinyl, CD, and cassette formats for the first time. The Sleepyhead reissue will be released with brand new artwork—find that, as well as the LP’s tracklist, below.

West released her sophomore Lala Lala album The Lamb in 2018. It featured singles “Destroyer” and “Water Over Sex.”

Lala Lala will perform at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago on July 20. Grab tickets here.

01 Exorcism
02 Fuck With Your Friends
03 Dream Song
04 Cool Party but Then We All Left
05 Okie Dokie Doggy Daddy
06 Nothing
07 Bully
08 Monolith
09 Bed
10 Lala Song
11 Future Flower

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Black Voices in Speculative Short Fiction: The Rise of FIYAH
Jermaine Dupri Says Yung Joc Reneged On So So Def to Join Diddy’s Bad Boy
Neil Young Declares “Touring Is Broken” Due to Ticketmaster Controversy
Gustav Is Missing!
Four Tet Remixes Everything But the Girl’s “Nothing Left to Lose”: Listen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *