Donald Glover’s Swarm Series EP Soundtrack Released: Listen

Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino

Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino, March 2023 (Tommaso Boddi/Getty Images for Prime Video)

Donald Glover’s Swarm Series EP Soundtrack Released: Listen

The songs from the show’s fictional pop star arrive in conjunction with Glover’s new horror show, which features Billie Eilish

Donald Glover has released a new EP in connection with his new horror series Swarm. The songs comprise the canon of the show’s fictional pop star Ni’jah, voiced by Kirby. Glover executive produced the tracks with Michael Uzowuru, featuring more contributions from Fam Udeorji, Teo Halm, Jeff Kleinman, and more. Check it out below.

Glover co-created Swarm with Atlanta writer Janine Nabors, and the series is out now via Prime Video. The show follows one woman (Dominique Fishback) as she’s overcome by her increasingly dire fandom for Ni’jah, who’s played by Nirine S. Brown. Billie Eilish appears in the series; find a teaser of her appearance on Instagram. Chloe Bailey also appears in Swarm.

Glover has continued his onscreen output in recent years, wrapping up Atlanta after four seasons in late 2022. He’s also in a forthcoming Prime Video adaptation of Mr. & Mrs. Smith, and he’s taking on the role of a villain named Hypno-Hustler in an as yet untitled Spider-Man installment. Glover’s latest Childish Gambino album, 3.15.20, came out three years ago.

Read Alphonse Pierre’s “Donald Glover’s Swarm Puts Deranged Pop Fandom Under a Microscope” on the Pitch.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Third Man Arrested in 2002 Shooting of Run-D.M.C.’s Jam Master Jay
Latto and Cardi B Share New Song “Put It on da Floor Again”: Listen
Here’s How Succession Ended After 4 Seasons
Carolina Herrera’s Daughter on the Brand’s Resort 2024 Show in Rio de Janeiro
Get Ready for Rock Girl Summer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *